Sen. Ted Cruz has won the Iowa caucuses tonight, defeating second-place finisher Donald Trump by a narrow margin of 4 percent. Sen. Marco Rubio finished in third with 23 percent of the vote, with Ben Carson and Rand Paul in a distant fourth and fifth.

Gov. Mike Huckabee has tweeted that he is dropping out of the race.

But back to Cruz.