Yes, that’s the sort of thing that happens at #BlogBash. If you were really lucky, you were there in person mingling at “the largest gathering of right-of-center bloggers and online opinion leaders” Thursday night and periodically checking Twitchy on your smartphone. Catching up on the winners isn’t a bad way to spend a Saturday night, though. Our bloggers are home and the film has been developed, so let’s have a look.

Congratulations are due to many conservative bloggers, including Sean M. Davis, co-founder of The Federalist. His pursuit of Neil deGrasse Tyson over his fabricated George W. Bush quotes finally led Tyson to promise to apologize once he found “a good medium” for it.

Best Podcast was awarded to Behind Enemy Lines.

Best Non-Profit Blogger of the Year went to Ken Shepherd of the Media Research Center.

The Blogger Advocate award was presented to the RNC’s Raffi Williams (yes, Juan’s son, for those who still can’t believe it).

Best Microblog went to Glenn Reynolds, a.k.a. Instapundit.

Handed the Legacy Blogger award was Erick Erickson.

And your Blogger of the Year is … drum roll …@TheAnchoress, Elizabeth Scalia.

A full list of nominees can be found at