Texas Gov. Greg Abbott signed an executive order this morning suspending elective surgeries in Harris, Bexar, Dallas and Travis county in an effort to preserve hospital beds for coronavirus patients:

For non-Texans, this means the cities of Houston, San Antonio, Dallas and Austin:

Elective surgeries defined here:

And text of the order here: