Sen. Jim DeMint, R-South Carolina, was one of only three US Senators who didn’t vote on the Senate fiscal cliff bill this morning.

We understand why Sen. Frank Lautenberg, D-New Jersey, didn’t vote. He has the flu. And Sen. Mark Kirk, R-Illinois,  hasn’t voted since he suffered a stroke last year.

But where was DeMint?