As you may know, 17 Democrats (so far) are declaring that they will be in opposition to Nancy Pelosi once again being Speaker of the House of Representatives.

CNN’s Manu Raju asked Pelosi about the letter from the 17 Dems calling for new leadership in the House.

“I think of the 17, it’s mostly like 14 men who are on that letter, and you know I have never gone to that place. I enjoy a tremendous amount of support from the women in our caucus.”

She wants everyone to know she doesn’t “go there” in terms of saying the opposition to her is because of her gender, right before going there.

It is a clever way for her to go to that place without it appearing as if she is going to that place.

According to Fox News, the Democrats who are part of the letter opposing Pelosi are Reps. Marcia Fudge (Ohio), Seth Moulton (Mass.), Tim Ryan (Ohio), Kathleen Rice (N.Y.), Ed Perlmutter (Colo.), Kurt Schrader (Ore.), Filemon Vela Jr. (Texas), Bill Foster (Ill.), Brian Higgins (N.Y.), Stephen Lynch (Mass.), Linda Sanchez (Calif.), Jim Cooper (Tenn.), Jeff Van Drew (N.J.), Joe Cunningham (S.C.), Max Rose (N.Y.), Anthony Brindisi (N.Y.) and Ben McAdams (Utah).

Looks like the Democratic caucus is going to be in for a lengthy leadership fight.