The inaugural Breitbart Awards were held Friday evening.

More on the awards from

We will honor three individuals – from the realms of professional journalism, blogging, and citizen activism – whose efforts advance the spirit of Andrew Breitbart’s work. Nominations will be accepted for individuals who are driven by an indomitable pursuit for truth and accountability, and whose work has broken meaningful ground in advancing those causes on behalf of the public good.

Ace of Spades HQ won the Blogger of the Year Award, Philip Klein won the Full-Time Reporter of the Year Award, and Andrew Marcus won the Citizen Journalist of the Year Award.