No surprise here: MSNBC’s Chris Matthews, who recently referred to President Obama as “the perfect American,” was the runaway winner of the Media Research Council’s “Obamagasm” award. Matthews out-tingled Diane Sawyer and Piers Morgan for the honor, presented at the MRC’s 25th anniversary gala on Thursday.

Laura Ingraham presented the award, which was accepted on Matthews’ behalf by RNC chair Reince Priebus.

MSNBC also picked up the honor for bringing audiences the “Vast Right Wing Knuckle-Dragger.”

Roberts also repeated on air the lie that Mitt Romney had taken his campaign slogan from the KKK.

Andrew Breitbart was presented with the William F. Buckley Award for Media Excellence posthumously. The award honors “a conservative leader whose career exemplifies Bill Buckley’s drive to penetrate the liberal media’s wall of bias with imagination and tenacity.”

Cal Thomas introduced the award, which was accepted by Breitbart’s father-in-law, Orson Bean.

Jonah Goldberg managed a couple of zingers before presenting the “Damn Those Conservatives to Hell” award to NBC’s Ann Curry.

Anyone who’s followed Twitchy’s Entertainment section lately knows there’s no shortage of contestants for the “Barbra Streisand Political IQ Award for Celebrity Vapidity,” but there can be only one.

Sorry, Cher! Keep tweeting, though; there’s always next year.

And the evening’s final award, “Worst Reporter in the History of Man,” goes to…