CBS News journalist Sharyl Attkisson’s excellent Fast and Furious reporting has earned her the 2012 Edward R. Murrow Award for Video Investigative Reporting.

Indeed. We hope Attkisson will be instrumental in pushing for those answers.

While there’s not much mention of Attkisson winning the honor by the same mainstream media that downplayed Fast and Furious, fans of her reporting tweeted their congratulations.

Recommended Twitchy Video