I believe a two stroke penalty is not sufficient. Tiger knew that he purposefully dropped 2 yards behind the divot. He plainly cheated. 👎—
Tim Jansen (@rtimjansen) April 13, 2013
The golfing world has been rocked by another Tiger Woods cheating scandal. After reviewing his drop on the 15th hole yesterday, the Masters tournament decided not to disqualify him.
Woods? Skirting the rules? Showing bad character? And getting away with it? Put on your shocked faces!
The Masters tournament is a business, of course. And it seems many were more worried about lost viewership than lost ethics.
“If Tiger” and “DQ’ed” trended this morning:
Wrong or right ruling? What say you?
Whelp, on with the show!
Will Tiger DQ himself?