I believe a two stroke penalty is not sufficient. Tiger knew that he purposefully dropped 2 yards behind the divot. He plainly cheated. 👎—
Tim Jansen (@rtimjansen) April 13, 2013
The golfing world has been rocked by another Tiger Woods cheating scandal. After reviewing his drop on the 15th hole yesterday, the Masters tournament decided not to disqualify him.
Tiger's 3rd shot on 15 Fri. hit the flag, then results in one of most costly of his career: 1 stroke for going in water, 2 strokes next day.—
(@SportsCenter) April 13, 2013
Masters officials don't DQ Tiger Woods for illegal ball drop. Give him a 2-stroke penalty instead. Bandwagon bettors regain consciousness.—
WSJ Sports (@WSJSports) April 13, 2013
Woods? Skirting the rules? Showing bad character? And getting away with it? Put on your shocked faces!
So tiger cheated…. Again. Been cheating his entire career to get where he is. It's all over now.—
Jake Pfeil (@WJPfeil) April 13, 2013
Tiger Woods cheated? I'm not shocked. He is used to having women handle his balls. No wonder he screwed it up.—
*Baseball Chickie!* (@baseballchickie) April 13, 2013
So Tiger cheated with his drop in 15…any chance in hell he gets DQ'd? Anyone else – yes. Him – no.—
Chris Miller (@c__miller) April 13, 2013
The Masters tournament is a business, of course. And it seems many were more worried about lost viewership than lost ethics.
If Tiger is DQ'd my weekend involves a whole lot less television. I'll pay attention but I won't really watch.—
christine golic (@NDmom) April 13, 2013
If this happens, the 2013 Masters becomes "who cares"
“If Tiger” and “DQ’ed” trended this morning:
Wrong or right ruling? What say you?
If Tiger has any heart he would DQ himself, it's just right for the game! Very disappointing!—
Alex Wallner YPR (@AWallner93) April 13, 2013
The best part of this Tiger DQ/no-DQ debate is that sportswriters were prepared to be outraged no matter what the ruling was.—
Andy Bitter (@AndyBitterVT) April 13, 2013
Don't know how Tiger tees it up today. Wrong ruling. Wrong drop. He should be DQ.—
Brooks lee (@Brooksleegolf) April 13, 2013
Whelp, on with the show!
No disqualification for Tiger Woods but a two-shot penalty. Common sense rules the day. Now I can watch Masters between NFL Draft calls.—
Chris Mortensen (@mortreport) April 13, 2013
So tiger gets a two stroke penalty. Ok we can watch him play today. Back to your regularly scheduled Saturday.—
SteveBrentDaveStuart (@actionsports360) April 13, 2013
Everybody okay with calling this "The Ratings Ruling?" Without Tiger, ratings plummet. Now it becomes must-watch TV.—
Shane Bacon (@shanebacon) April 13, 2013
Will Tiger DQ himself?
If Tiger disqualifies himself now after this ruling, he'd be hailed a hero. It won't happen.—
Don Van Natta Jr. (@DVNJr) April 13, 2013